First Date After a Breakup

Soooo you guys…guess what? I went on my first date since Jonathan/Johnny or whatever the hell he’s going by these days and it was soooo much fun!

It was a pretty last min deal. He called me around 8 and asked me what I was doing and asked if I wanted to go out. Sureeee…why not. I needed a break from all this sadness anyway. So I got up, threw on some makeup, and put on a dress that hugged in all the right places but first…I had to put on a body shaper! Listen I’m sexy and all but I’ve been neglecting the gym and I just needed to smooth out and lift up some areas. Anyway I put on a low cut blue dress (thank God for perky boobs) that went down to my knees. I paired it with some nude wedges.

We meet at a popular local spot that housed clubs, bars, and restaurants that played live music. We opted for a bar away from the music so that we could talk. See let me take you back. This guy and I have met before about 8 months ago. Well we matched on Tinder and the day that we were suppose to go out, he stood me up. I was looking just as cute as I was this time around. I was pissed! When I got a hold to him a week later I laid into that ass! This time around when we matched on Tinder neither one of us remember who the other was. Lucky him! It took me about 3 days to figure that shit out. So when he asked me to go out again I said yes mainly because I needed him to witness what he left hanging all those months ago. Yes, I’m that damn petty.

Fortunately for him he bought up the fact that he stood me up. However, he claimed his memory was a little blurry of the details. Oh really?! Why don’t I refresh your memory! Since I’m not looking for anything serious anyway I accepted his apology and we moved on with our date. It was awesome. It was a good first date after a breakup. We laughed a lot. It also could have had something to do with the double shot of tequila we had and the 2 cocktails I had prior to that. We had fun, we talked, we laugh and most importantly I didn’t have that “this isn’t Jonathan” feeling.  I swear that’s the worst. Trying to move on but constantly thinking about how your date isn’t the person you are moving on from.

We ended the night at a Colombian fast food restaurant. Not the greatest place in the world but he’s Colombian so I got a piece of his world. The experience was nice. I don’t think I’ve ever had Colombian food before. We also ended the night with a kiss. I haven’t kissed a new person in 8 months. I felt like I was learning how to kiss all over again. Kinda embarrassing actually. Like this dude is going to think I have never kissed a man in my life. The kiss felt nice too. I mean I haven’t had sex in like 2.5 months so I’m horny. Being touched by a man feels nice in general and he fine! YESSSS! Lol. Shit I’m saying all this to say…have fun! I’m still grieving over the lost of my relationship with ole boy and thats okay. It was a traumatic fucking experience. I literally cringe with the thought of being back in a serious relationship but I can’t stop having fun and this date was fun. I’m single again, back on the prowl thought he was perfect I don’t know how (Trina).

Until next time,

Tate.

Leave a comment